need help on istalation

For general questions about Myopengrid Grid, Web Page etc feel free to post here.

need help on istalation

Postby okster » Fri Jul 02, 2010 6:40 am

hi i am new to te opensim i downloaded Myopengrid_Region_6.8.115 after i did instal it i tryed to run the opensim exe but it crash after i start it up anyone got an idea wat could be wrong
okster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 6:36 am

Re: need help on istalation

Postby Potter » Thu Jul 15, 2010 8:55 am

Can you run it from cmd and post the error message?
Potter
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 14, 2009 8:04 pm

Re: need help on installation

Postby Bette » Sat Sep 11, 2010 1:52 pm

I'm Currently running Windows 7 x64, dual core processor, higher end vid card.
I'm having the same problem. Installed the opensim.exe.
will not run.
Shows about 20 lines of text and windows has an error.
Windows reports it as this.

Description:
Stopped working

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: CLR20r3
Problem Signature 01: opensim.exe
Problem Signature 02: 0.0.0.0
Problem Signature 03: 4b1441ce
Problem Signature 04: Mono.Data.SqliteClient
Problem Signature 05: 2.0.0.0
Problem Signature 06: 468dd098
Problem Signature 07: 7d
Problem Signature 08: c5
Problem Signature 09: System.BadImageFormatException
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1033

Reading through whats on the cmd box.. it looks to be a very simple programming problem..
It using parameters for the programmers personal system. OOPSIE :o

My system does not have a user named Jeff and it's trying to access a non existent user account and directories such as this last line before it exits..
c:\Documents and Settings\Jeff\Desktop\5300x\Opensim\Region\application\Application.cs:Line 158
Bette
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 1:40 pm

Re: need help on istalation

Postby Myopengrid » Sat Sep 11, 2010 3:58 pm

Hi Bette,
"c:\Documents and Settings\Jeff\Desktop\5300x\Opensim\Region\application\Application.cs:Line 158"
Don't worry about this message. I compiled it in my computer so this message is not the reason your region is shutting down.

"I'm Currently running Windows 7 x64, dual core processor"
there are some issues running opensim with x64 machines but it can work "fine" with some issues;

right click "run as administrator" ?????

what happen if you run "OpenSim.32BitLaunch.exe" instead "OpenSim.exe" ???

there is way for you copy and past here the whole error message from cmd?
User avatar
Myopengrid
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 6:15 pm

Re: need help on istalation

Postby Bette » Sat Sep 11, 2010 8:19 pm

Guess my reply didnt post.. Used the 32 bit loader and it ran fine, everything installed and got my region up and running.
Bette
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 1:40 pm


Return to General questions and help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron